aliasc.gif

ISRAELI REPATRIATE SCIENTIST

INTERNET INFORMATION JOURNAL



This site is meant to provide information from and for Israeli repatriated scientists: new immigrants, researchers and academic staff. The achievements and problems of aliyah are considered.
The Journal is open to any scientist from any country, immigrant or not.
So please join us in making this journal dynamic! Send us your e-mail addresses, phone, department, field, and comments. Your help and advice in producing the journal will be appreciated.
Information about KAMEA-GILEADI program

Editors of the IRS Journal:   Dr. Valentin Fainberg ,   Dr. Michael Feldman

    The editor's letter           Article in Russian (GIF file, 63747 kB)

Professor (SU) Valentin Fainberg

Haifa Municipality
POB 4811        Tel. 972-4-8356702 (work)
Haifa 31047     Fax: 972-4-8356242
Israel               merghvf@tx.technion.ac.il
Dr. Michael Feldman
Computer Engineer
Center for Manufacturing Systems and Robotics
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering ,
Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Haifa 32000          MFeldman@tx.technion.ac.il

This page was visited times since January 21, 2000

Scientist and Aliyah

University Faculty Field Name Phone E-mail
Bar-Ilan Neurobiology Learning, memory, motivation Dr. Lev Tsitolovsky 03-5318388
tsitol@ashur.cc.biu.ac.il
Bar-Ilan Physics Theory of Solids Dr. Vladimir Sandomirsky 03-5318726
SANDOM@physnet.ph.biu.ac.il
Bar-Ilan Physics Solid State physics, Superconductivity Dr. Vladimir Ginodman 03-5318176
Ginodman@physnet.ph.biu.ac.il
Bar-Ilan Physics Solid State physics Dr. Mark Levin 03-5318454
Levin@physnet.ph.biu.ac.il
Ben-Gurion Institute for Desert Research Micro-Algal biotechnology Dr. Khozin Inna 07-565768
khozin@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ben-Gurion Life Sciences Biophysics and microbiology Dr. Itzhak Fishov 07-461368
fishov@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ben-Gurion Natural Sciences Geophysics Prof. Boris Khesin 08-6461370
khesin@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ben-Gurion Institute for Desert Research Semiconductor physics, photovoltaics Dr. E.A. Katz 07-6555057
keugene@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ben-Gurion Physics Astrophysics Dr. Zakir Seidov 07-6468179
seidov@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Hadassah Med. School Anatomy Teratology Dr. Natan Patlas 02-758-430
.
Hadassah Med. School Computation Center GCG, GenBank Dr. Simon Greenberg 02-757-040
simong@gene.md.huji.ac.il
Hadassah Med. School Biochemistry . Dr. Gregory Barshtein 02-758-309
.
Hadassah University Hospital Neurology Molecular biology Dr. Daniel Goldenberg 02-776952
gldnbrg@yam- suff. huji.ac.il
Haifa Jewish history Russian Literature Dr. Larisa Fialkova 04-8673321
lara@asai.haifa.ac.il
Hebrew University Neurobiology Learning, Memory, Object recognition Dr. Volodya Yakovlev 02-6585152
volodya@vms.huji.ac.il
Hebrew University Physiology Electrical equipment Dr. Alexander Ratner 02-758611
ratnera@yam- suff. cc.huji.ac.il
Hebrew University Physiology Physiology and Biochemistry Dr. Pavel Kaspler 02-758579
pavel@md2.huji.ac.il
Hebrew University Racah Institute of Physics Theoretical Physics, Turbulent Transport Dr. Igor Rogachevskii 07-647706
GARY@VMS.HUJI.AC.IL
Hebrew University Racah Institute of Physics Solid State Physics, Superconductivity Dr. Menachem Tsindlekht 02-6586338
MTSINDL@vms.huji.ac.il
Center for Technological Education Holon Department of Science Fracture Mechanics Prof. Rafael L. Salganik 03-5026628
salganik@barley.cteh.ac.il
Center for Technological Education Holon Department of Science Applied Mathematics Dr. Victor A. Gotlib 03-5026715
gotlib@barley.cteh.ac.il
Holon Center for Technological Education Modern AC&DC electrical machines Dr. Mark Amdur 03-5026642
amdur@main.aquanet.co.il
Holon Center for Technological Education Thin films technologies, solar cells Alexander Axelevitch 03-5026613
Alex_A@Barley.cteh.ac.il
Holon Center for Technological Education Magnetic and Electromagnetic measuring Dr. Naum Sonkin 03-5026642
Sonkin@barley.cteh.ac.il
Holon Center for Technological Education Design of machines Dr. Leonid Sigalov 03-6189617  
Holon Center for Technological Education Operating of gas main pipe-lines Krolevetsky Valery 03-5533246  
Holon Center for Technological Education Examination of complex systems Dr. Soloviev Boris 03-6745801
feldberg@netvision.net.il
Holon Center for Technological Education Physics of Semiconductor devices Dr. Boris Sigalov 03-5026647
Sigalov_B@barley.cteh.ac.il
Holon Geophysical Institute of Israel Geophysics Prof. Vladimir Goldshmidt 03-9675373
vladimir@iprg.energy.gov.il
Jordan Valley Academic College Astrophysical Observatory Astrophysics Lev Pustil'nik 06-962849
lev@yarden.yarden.ac.il
Technion Airspace Engineering Measurement/Control Systems Dr. Michael Lichtsinder 04-8292435
michaell@aluf.technion.ac.il
Technion Agriculture Eng. Applyed Mathematics Dr. Ilya Ioslovich 04-8292748
agrilya@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Agriculture Eng. Environmental engineering Farhi Irina 04-8293307
farhi@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Agriculture Eng. Heat transfer Dr. Boris Krasovitski 04-8293338
agboris@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Agriculture Eng. Geomechanics, geophysics Dr. Chertkov Victor 04-8292622
agvictor@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Bio-Medical Eng. Image processing Dr. Eugeny Shtern 04-8294136
eugeny@biomed. technion.ac.il
Technion Chemistry Organosilicon chemistry Dr. Dmitry Bravo-Zhivotovskii 04-8293720
chrbrzh@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Chemistry Theoretical and Computational Chemistry Dr. Victor Ryaboy 04-8292699
chr05vr@chem. technion.ac.il
Technion Chemical Engineering Catalytic systems Dr. Yurii Matatov-Meytal 04-8292537
ceuri@ tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Chemical Engineering Polymers, non-equilibrium thermodynamics Dr. Freddy Romm .
cercafr@techunix.tx.ac.il
Technion Civil Eng. Bioremediation Elena Levin 04-8292205
cvrlevi@cv-iris1. technion.ac.il
Technion Civil Eng. Mining Engineering Dr. Felix Kirzhner 04-8292473
Kfelix@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Civil Eng. Foundation Dr. Valery Operstein 04-8292473
lora@technion.technion.ac.il
Technion Civil Eng. Environment protection Dr. Grigorii Papkov 04-8293314
.
Technion Civil Eng. Building materials Dr. Konstantin Kovler 04-8293038
cvrkost@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion, Israel Electric Corp. Industrial Eng. Op. Research & Artificial Int. Dr. Gregory Levitin 04-8649766
gregory@rd3.hai.iec.co.il
Technion Industrial Eng. Statistics Dr. Tatiana Umansky 04-8292333
ieumansk@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Industrial Eng. Sociology Dr. Ludmilla Oigenblick 04-8292860
ludmilla@ie.technion.ac.il
Technion Mathematics Differential Topology Dr. Efim Schwarzman 04-8294158
fim@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion,Israel Electric Corp. Mathematics Composite structures, Optimisation Dr. Shmuel Vigder (Vigdergauz) 04-8649724
aer5602@vmsa.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Tribology Dr. Leonid Burstein 04-8292077
merei04@technion. technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Chemistry Dr. Alina Garbar 04-8293861
merghag@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Chemist Dr. Valentin Fainberg 04-8293461
merghvf@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Physicist Dr. Mark Gandelsman 04-8293849
markg@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Fluid mechanics Dr. Goldshtein Alexander 04-8293849
mergcga@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Vibrations Dr. Michael Feldman 04-8292106
MFeldman@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Hydrostatic bearings Dr. Gregory Ingert 04-8292557
merjbgi@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Technology Dr. Isak Lopatukhin 04-8293887
merbal@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Heat transfer Dr. Albert Mosyak 04-8293861
merlisin@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Mechanical Eng. Applied Plasticity and Elastisity Dr. Ludmila Rubinski 04-8292918
Luda@hitech.technion.ac.il
Technion Medicine Signal processing Dr. Vladimir M.Rubinstein 04-8295264
rubin@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Physics 2D electron Dr. Eugene Buchstab 04-8293916
phr32eb@technion. technion.ac.il
Technion Physics Quantum Chaos Dr. Alexander Iomin 04-8293666
phr92ai@turbo. technion.ac.il
Technion Physiology and biophysics Physiology, kidney, animal surgery Dr. Sergey Brodsky 04-8295267
brodsky@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Solid State Institute . Dr. Oleg Kreinin 04-8293920
ssoleg@tx.technion.ac.il
Technion Space Research Institute Satellite orbits, maneuvers Dr. Aba Taratuta 04-8292477
asatrmy@technion. technion.ac.il
Technion Space Research Institute Satellite design, optoelectronics Dr. Fred Ortenberg 04-8292477
fred@tx.technion.ac.il
Tel Aviv Exact Sciences Plasma physics Dr. Konstantin Komoshvili 03-6408241
komosh@halo.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv Electrical Engineering-Physical Electronics Nonlinear Optics Dr. Boris V. Gisin 03-6408064
gisin@eng.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv Exact Sciences Meteorology Prof. Simon O. Krichak 972-3-6408644
shimon@cyclone.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv Geophysics and Plan. Sci. Applied Geophysics Prof. Lev V. Eppelbaum 03-6405086
lev@frodo.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv Sackler Inst. of Molecular Medicine Biophysics, Biochemistry Dr. Solomon S. Stavrov 03-6409859
stavrov@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv Sackler Faculty of Medicine Cholesterol and Lipid Metabolism in Liver Dr. Alicia Leikin-Frenkel , PhD 03-6407842, 054-5301475
alicial@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv School of Physics & Astronomy Physics of Particles & Fields Dr. Edward K. Grinbaum-Sarkisyan 03-6408377
edward@lep1.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv School of Physics & Astronomy High Energy Physics Dr. Sergey Kananov 03-6407954
sergey@fantomas.tau.ac.il
Weizmann Institute of Science Biochemistry Biochemists Dr. Alla Shainskaya 08-9342971
bcshain@weizmann.weizmann.ac.il
Weizmann Institute of Science Biochemistry Molecular chaperones Alex Girshovich 08-9342125
csgirsh@weizmann.weizmann.ac.il
Advanced Technology Ltd Real Time Systems Applied Probability Dr. Igor Korotayev 09-972971
kor@indigo.cs.bgu.ac.il
Elbit Ltd. . Scientific translation Valentin Lisogorski 09-629092
gieabe@netvision.net.il
Int. College of Foreign Languages . English and Chinese Languages Alexander Radchenko .
Aradchen@argos.ncp.fi
Israel Democracy Institute . Abstractor of Articles Dr. Chaim Chatan 02-5618244
chatan@idi.org.il
Israel Electric Corporation . Dynamics & Strength in Engineering Prof. Roman Miroshnik 04-8649858
mir@iec.co.il
Israel Electric Corporation . Electrical Safety, Grounding Prof. Edgart Altshuler 04-864-9797
mir@rd3.hai.iec.co.il
Technion, Israel Electric Corp. Elecrtrical Eng. Control Engineering Dr. Roland Kulessky 04-8688942
ug43a@iec.co.il
Israel Electric Corporation . Control Engineering Gregory Nudelman 04-8646763
uigf4a@iec.co.il
Ministry of Construction and Housing PWD Research and Materials Applications of Statisics in Engineering Dr. Michael Divinsky 03-6836362
.
SAAB Military Aircraft of Sweden Human-machine Systems Laboratory Psychophysiology, human factors Bernhard Farkin +46 13 184895
berfa@weald.air.saab.se
Boca Raton, Florida, USA     Dr. Alex Padva  
bidolpadva@aol.com
  . Problem-oriented computer systems Dr. Boris Feldman 03-6767631
bll21379@infolink.net.il
  . Continuous systems, heat transfer Dr. Boris Torgovnikov 08-9202877  
    Facial gears Dr. Garik Raikhman 02-6716534  
    Neurologist, physiologist Dr. Emil Lapidus 08-9452226  
    Automation of machines Prof. Lev Boroshok 03-5065624  
    Road safety control systems Dr. Evsey Haikin 09-844561  
    Automatic sorting Dr. Boris Kagan 09-7671970  
    Sugar technology Chianurov David 06-6001148  
    Electrical machine diagnostics Dr. Victor Berejansky 03-6720846  
    Production design   Eugeny Kovalerchik 03-6571784  
    Automation systems design   Eugeny Livshitz 03-6591874  
    Mechanical construction design   Efim Chernomorsky 03-5011765  
    Applied and physical optics   Michael Krasper 03-5081615  
    Electrical Machines and Systems   Arnold Gurman 03-5537044  
    Mechanical Engineering   Felix Korogodsky 03-6592233  
    Mining and Road-Transport   Dr. Semen Staroselsky 03-5076743  
    Strength, Stability and Vibration   Alexander Razdolsky 03-5053164 razdols@hotmail.com
    Mathematics   Eugene Dubrovich    


MFeldman@tx.technion.ac.il
Last modified on 27.10.2001